City police will deliver free Thanksgiving dinner again

 

November 12, 2019

Get Stuffed with Love, the annual program to deliver a free meal on Thanksgiving Day to anyone in need of one in the city, is now registering people.

The Rotary Clubs of Bethel-St. Clair and Northern Allegheny along with Holy Assumption of St. Mary Orthodox Church are again partnering to cook and assemble for deliver the Thanksgiving meals. Pittsburgh Police officers will deliver the meals on Thanksgiving Day.

Over the past 16 years, the event has gone from feeding 250 people, including homeless, shut-ins, disabled and those in need, to serving 3,800 meals and the number keep growing.

Those in need of a meal should contact their local zone officer:

Zone 1: Officer Sylvester Wright or Officer Darrick Payton, 412-323-7201, darrick.payton@pittsburghpa.gov or sylvester.wright@pittsburghpa.gov

Zone 2: Officer Eldridge Kimbrough, 412-255-0782 (sub station – noon-6 p.m.)

or 412-255-2828 or eldridge.kimbrough@pittsburghpa.gov

Zone 3: Officer Christine Luffey, 412-488-8425 or christine.luffey@pittsburghpa.gov

Zone 4: Officer Victoria Butch, 412-422-6559 or victoria.butch@pittsburghpa.gov

Zone 5: Officer Michael Gay, 412-665-3770 or michael.gay@pittsburghpa.gov

Zone 6: Officer Kenneth Stevwing, 412-937-3051 or kenneth.stevwing@pittsburghpa.gov

Deadline date to call in a meal is Tuesday, Nov. 21, no exceptions.

Those who don't need a meal, but would like to donate, should make checks payable to "The Rotary Club of Bethel-St. Clair" and write "Thanksgiving" in the memo. Checks should be mailed to SSB Bank, Attn: Heather Dieckmann, 8700 Perry Highway, Pittsburgh, PA 15237.


 

Reader Comments
(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 11/21/2019 19:31