Carrick Hall of Fame will induct 37 members


 Thirty-seven former Carrick High athletes will be inducted into the Carrick High Alumni Sports Hall of Fame on Sunday, May 25.

The inductions will be held during a luncheon in the Grand Ballroom of the South Hills Country Club.

A limited amount of reservations are available until May 14 by e-mailing or by phoning CHS Alumni Association Director Paul Harrison at 412-366-3331.

The Hall of Fame presenters are Hall of Famers and former Carrick High coaches Kevin Garrett, Terry Cowden and Jeffrey “Mac” McCafferty. Pittsburgh School Director and retired CHS health education teacher, Cindy Falls, will be a special guest.

The inductees are: Class of 1948 - Robert Hodgson; Class of 1962 - John Ratti; Class of 1968 - Jerry Wade; Class of 1992 - Jennifer Cebula Balaski, Mindy Readshaw Binek; Class of 1994 - Ricky Bigelow, Craig Bauer, Andy Dubinsky, Kerri Ulmer Linden, Jodi Westfall, LaMar White, Ron Whitehead; Class of 1997 - Kellie Stadelman Stewart; Class of 1998 - Crystal Falcione Allen.

Also: Class of 2000 - Matt Bachner, John Chmill, Shane Donnelly, Michael Shaw, Tiffany Baumgart Willetts; Class of 2001 - Jordan Bobitski, Travis Bogdanski, BJ Flinn, Jeffrey Peters, Raymond Schoenberger; Class of 2002 - Pamela Coudriet Arroyo, Justin Evans; Class of 2003 - Amanda Cindric Brewer, Shannon McVay Marquis; Class of 2004 - Christopher Gronsky; Class of 2005 - Shawn Gruendl, Lenny Wicks; Class of 2006 - Bridgette Fauth;Class of 2007 - Anthony Agliori, Joyce Irene Maloney; Class of 2008 - Aubrey Martin; Class of 2009 - Valerie Ann Abbott; and Class of 2010 - Brian Gruendl.

Among the inductees are two Carrick High class presidents, four Valedictorians, 17 high honor graduates, 10 honor graduates, and 20 members of the National Honor Society. The group also includes 18 college graduates.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021